Emotions Unit {FLASH FREEBIE}

Maybe you’ve heard of parents sneakily disguising vegetables in order to trick a picky eater. Well, special education teachers do the same thing–with social skills! Whether it’s waitIMG_20160212_171640328.jpging in line, sharing math manipulatives, or taking turns during the calendar routine, you can bet that a special education teacher is somehow infusing social-emotional skills into the activity. I love taking advantage of these authentic learning opportunities, but it’s also important that I provide my students with explicit instruction in social-emotional skills. To help the students in my classroom, I created an activity-packed Emotions Unit, complete with visuals, games, and social skills, literacy, and math materials. I am so EXCITED to offer this resource as a FLASH FREEBIE in my TeachersPayTeachers store. My Emotions Unit will only be free this week, so be sure to grab it now!

****Get it here!****

Signature.png

 

Leave a Reply

